Reviews

What people are saying about Chase Hotel




Summary
4.6

Warm and Welcoming - Rating 5/5

The hotel is well located for where I was working, but an easy 15 minute walk from the station in Whitehaven. The room had everything in it that I needed and was warm (very important on a cold winter's evening). Some of the décor does need to be updated, but that didn't take away from the friendly atmosphere, and the staff were really helpful. The early breakfast in the week was a godsend, as it allowed me to get a good start to my working day.

Reviewer: Kathleen H | Wed 5th Feb 2020 | 4 years ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Spot on

Reviewer: Paul W | Mon 27th Jan 2020 | 4 years ago


Enjoyable - Rating 4/5

As always, we had a pleasant and enjoyable time at the Chase Hotel. The rooms are comfortable. The management and staff are helpful and friendly. The food is good. The location is ideal (close to the town)

Reviewer: Yvonne B | Wed 8th Jan 2020 | 4 years ago


comfy - Rating 4/5

A really warm welcome as usual. We come here twice a year to see our eldest granddaughter-May and Christmas- The service is good and the food was really good, but the breakfast wasn't. My wife's poached egg was hard and the bacon looked and tasted as though it was cooked the day before. The room on the ground floor was what we asked for was excellent. Very comfy bed with different tea's and coffee. If I had critism of the room is that it was too warm for us

Reviewer: Kenneth T | Mon 23rd Dec 2019 | 4 years ago


A relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

The reception staff were welcoming and helpful in ordering me a taxi for the next morning. My room was clean and very comfortable.

Reviewer: Mrs M | Mon 23rd Dec 2019 | 4 years ago


Mr. - Rating 5/5

We both enjoyed our stay at the Chase. Excellent standards of service. I will be grateful if you will pass by best wishes to Mr, Proctor , he may remember me.

Reviewer: Crossley | Thu 5th Dec 2019 | 4 years ago


Absolutely highly recommended- Rating 5/5

Stayed at The Chase Hotel with my adult son for 2 nights and we can truly say we had the most memorable stay here.I would say that i am well travelled and have stayed at some beautiful places but have never been compelled to write a review as i have now.The Chase does not only offer clean and comfortable rooms and 5 star rated food but also 5 star rated staff.Every single one of the staff,including the chef and catering Team, made our stay a memorable one. We were made to feel as if we were the only guests that mattered, nothing was too much trouble and they met our every needs. .so i won't name names,you all know who i mean, so from the bottom of my heart, my son and i would like to thank each and everyone of you for your genuine kindness,care and professionalism during our stay. .we will definitely be back, you all are a credit to your establishment.So to all out there. .The Chase IS highly recommended

Reviewer: Cheryl - | Thu 28th Nov 2019 | 4 years ago


family party - Rating 5/5

We held our mothers 90th birthday party in the Chase and what a fantastic time we had. The staff were brilliant. They did everything they could to accommodate the very large group.The buffet was excellent, the bar and lounge allowed the large group to socialise,listen to and see the singer and create the right atmosphere. Many guests stayed in the hotel overnight. Again the staff were brilliant - they worked hard to make sure young children and families and elderly guests were in the right rooms and to make them comfortable. They were so helpful. The family get-together was a great success because of the Chase and their staff. Thank you.

Reviewer: Hooper | Mon 25th Nov 2019 | 4 years ago


Excellant Hotel - Rating 4/5

Friendly and helpful staff, great food served, minor problem on our second day but on return in the evening the Staff and manager had the it resolved.

Reviewer: RON S | Sun 24th Nov 2019 | 4 years ago


Huge Gratitude- Rating 5/5

I wish to thank all of the staff for their help and friendliness to us all, the Evening meal we had was excellent and breakfast also excellent. That was my second time I have stayed and I would certainly stay again. A huge thank you for having our breakfast served earlier than we expected. ????????

Reviewer: Frank T | Sat 23rd Nov 2019 | 4 years ago


Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Breakfast Included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Restaurant
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions